It’s been a long time since Photoshop was first introduced. More than 30 years, to be exact. If you’ve ever wondered what it was like to work in Photoshop in its earliest days, Krazy Ken of Computer Clan has a real treat for you. In this hilarious video, he guides you through PhotoShop 0.63 Beta from 1988.

As you can imagine, Photoshop from 1988 isn’t the fastest program in the world. And we all know how frustrating it is when the editing program has hiccups. So, I need to warn you that you can expect some strong language in the video.

I found this video amusing, above all, because of Ken’s humor. Of course, it was also fun to see how the 31-year-old version of Photoshop performed. For example, it’s funny to see how the whole Mac interface changes when you change Hue, even the little apple in the upper left corner. And the speed… Oh dear! Another thing that amuses me is the fact that 1988 is also the year when I was born. For me, it’s always fun to see what tech was like back then, considering that I don’t remember it. And after watching this video, all I can say is this – dear Photoshop, both you and I have come a long way over these three decades! : ) What’s the earliest version of Photoshop you used? [Old PhotoShop 0.63 Beta Test Drive – Krazy Ken’s Tech Misadventures | Computer Clan]